Unsexily

I’m not here to tell you want to do, I’m here to share some stories 🙂 

Today I’ll give you one of those, so like a lot of people I’d like better for myself and my close loved ones. 

I also believe that I can make better happen 🙂 

It’s a scarily slow process at times. 

I remember when I used to play a lot of Xbox I would frequently have to update my console. 

When I did this a grey bar would show up on the screen this was pre Xbox One this was the original 360!!! 

I loved that thing, I remember watching the progress bar going from grey to green I always thought it looked like a lightsaber but I kept that to myself, till now our little secret. 

That progress bar is very much a metaphor for going through life. 

There are times when we are working through things to get to more desirable situations and inevitably challenges crop up. 

But if you can keep your chin above water during those times when the chips are down? When the odds aren’t in your favour? 

If you can do that you can get to better, because better is usually a case of doing a few small things consistently. 

Put simply and in as unsexily a way as I can say it: 

I think the magic is in the process and the progress. 

Courage, Joy and Love ❤️ 

Jase 😉 

Author: Jason "Wrecker" Woods

Dedicated to development.

Leave a Reply

