You’re Enough. 


I’m not going to say that everyone suffers from this but I’m going to say that a large percentage of the population does have what could be called a ‘problem’ in this area. 

I’m talking about fulfilment. It’s a word that is cheekily snuck onto recruitment posters in an effort to entice the more abstract thinkers, the ones that couldn’t stand ‘normal’ any longer than anyone else could stand in boiling water. 

But it’s an important thing to consider, yeah I know, got bills to pay, kids to feed. I know that. I’m not saying you should become a Luddite and go do yoga in the alps if that’s what floats your boat. 

What I am saying is that while life could be short, it could also be incredibly long if you hate every moment of it. 

What I’m advocating isn’t some radical change in the way you live, but it might just end up turning into that. 

What I’m thinking is that we start to try and find a little more joy in our day to day lives. I know when you’re doing something you hate that can be akin to trying to find a needle in a haystack the size of Manhattan. 

I guess I’m advocating appreciation. I’ve heard it said many times but I’ll say it again here in case you yourself haven’t heard it. 

***What we appreciate is enough***

You appreciate your children, therefore they are enough. 

You appreciate your dog, your dog is enough. 

You appreciate your food, your food was enough. 

But often we don’t appreciate ourselves and we feel that we aren’t ‘enough’ in some sense. We aren’t good enough, fit enough, happy enough, rich enough. 

Enough. 

It’s got to stop because it’s a lot bigger problem than I think even I realise and it’s hurting a lot of people. 

I’m not saying everyone should suddenly expand their egos tenfold. What I am saying is that we could do with appreciate ourselves more. I’ve been guilty of failing to do this for years and it’s only recently I’ve started to appreciate me. 

A lot of us think that (myself included for a time) happiness and feeling that enoughness will come after we have something. 

Like we have that car, that income, that wife, those kids, that business, that life, we live in that country. 

It’s everything apart from what’s going on right now. 

But when we stop, slow down and look around to smell the roses 🌹 and we can see what’s going on around us. We can stop for 5 minutes and realise that slowing down a little isn’t going to kill us. 

I don’t really know where this is going. I just had a thought, I know I’ve struggled with feeling ‘not so good’ and I know others have and still do struggle to get a handle on their emotions. 

So as much as you don’t need it you have my permission to slow down. To appreciate yourself, to NOT beat yourself up when you make a mistake. 

To understand that we are all working though shit and that we are all a work in progress. 

I love you guys and gals. Truly thank you if you’ve read this far. 

So today I’m inviting you to slow down and to think of what’s good about yourself and too not judge or criticise yourself. I’m inviting you to be a little happier and a little more appreciate of your flaws and your strengths 🙂 

Courage, Joy and Love ❤️ 

Jase 🌹

Author: Jason "Wrecker" Woods

Dedicated to development.

Leave a Reply

