I’m here for ya ;) 


Sometimes when I look around I can start to feel a little overwhelmed, I start to feel a shadow creep into my life.
These last 2 years I have had a good grip on life but I wasn’t always like this. For every year prior to 2015 I can remember having a general sense of malaise, not sickness but a base state of anxiety. 

Every now and then I have glimpses back to that version of myself and being entirely honest with you I’m tearing up writing this, I tear up everytime I write about this stuff because I am so happy to have finally move on with my life I am so happy to be happy and no longer feeling like I’m physically stuck in a pit of despair and suicidal thoughts.

I can now breathe a sigh of relief and be incredibly grateful for what I have become and who I am continually becoming. I’m becoming, happier, stronger, more confident and more certain of myself. 

Having lived feeling like a useless piece of flesh for years I know what it feels like to be down there and feel stuck. 

It would surprise you the amount of people who are ‘fitness professionals’ that started out just like me. Anxious. 

And by in large people want to attack their fitness because they feel that if they are ‘fitter’ then they’ll feel better about themselves. It’s true that exercise can become addictive and sometimes it can even become an UN-healthy addiction. 

So if that’s the case WTF are you supposed to do if you’re feeling like I just described? 

Well it could help to talk to someone or to write down your feelings. Those two little things, being able to talk to people and writing shit down have saved my life. 

If you’re feeling stuck like I was and from time to time still do, then I want you to know that I’m here and if you want I’m here to listen 😉 

Courage, Joy Love ❤️ 

Jase ‘knows how it feels’ Woods 

Author: Jason "Wrecker" Woods

Dedicated to development.

Leave a Reply

